In order to get full credit, you must show all your work. You are responsible for budgeti
In order to get full credit, you must show all your work.
You are responsible for budgeting your association’s next meeting. Here are the facts as you know them: Your meeting registration fee is $165. You will be charged $5,000 for the use of the hotel space, $500 for audio visual fees, and $1,000 for the speaker. You also know that it will cost you $65 per person for food and beverage.
How many attendees do you need in order to break even?
BEP= Fixed Costs/ Price- VC
Total FC= 6,500 (C) BEP= 6500/165-65
Total VC=65 (B) BEP= 6500/160
Price (Registration Fee) = 165 (A) BEP=40.625
Number of Attendees to break even rounded up would be 41.
How many attendees do you need in order to make $1,000 profit?
3. What if you knew you would have 100 attendees. How much would you have to charge each one in order to break even?