Jorge Company bottles and distributes B-Lite, a diet soft drink. The beverage is sold for 50 cents per 16-ounce bottle to retailers, who charge customers 75 cents per bottle. For the year 2017, management estimates the following revenues and costs.
Sales $1,840,000 Selling expensesâvariable $70,000 Direct materials 440,000 Selling expensesâfixed 55,000 Direct labor 300,000 Administrative expensesâvariable 26,000 Manufacturing overheadâvariable 360,000 Administrative expensesâfixed 46,000 Manufacturing overheadâfixed 511,500 Your answer is partially correct. Try again. Prepare a CVP income statement for 2017 based on managementâs estimates.
JORGE COMPANY CVP Income Statement (Estimated) $ $ $ Link to Text Link to Text Link to Text Your answer is incorrect. Try again. Calculate variable cost per bottle. (Round variable cost per bottle to 3 decimal places, e.g. 0.251.) Variable cost per bottle $ Link to Text Link to Text Link to Text Your answer is incorrect. Try again. Compute the break-even point in (1) units and (2) dollars. (Round answers to 0 decimal places, e.g. 1,225.) (1) Compute the break-even point units (2) Compute the break-even point $ Link to Text Link to Text Link to Text Your answer is incorrect. Try again. Compute the contribution margin ratio and the margin of safety ratio. (Round variable cost per bottle to 3 decimal places, e.g. 0.25 and final answers to 0 decimal places, e.g. 25%.) Contribution margin ratio % Margin of safety ratio % Link to Text Link to Text Link to Text Your answer is incorrect. Try again. Determine the sales dollars required to earn net income of $54,250. (Round answer to 0 decimal places, e.g. 1,225.) Required sales dollars $
Compare the nitrogen-oxygen bond lengths in the following molecules:Jul 25 2021
Fischer's esterification cannot be used to prepare tert-butyl esters. Instead, carboxylic acids are treated with 2-methylpropene in the presence of an acid catalyst to ge...Jul 20 2021
Financial analysts have estimated the returns on shares of Drucker Corporation and the overall market portfolio under various economic conditions as follows. The return f...Sep 08 2020
What is the survival revenues breakeven based on the following: Administrative expenses = $200,000; Marketing expenses = $180,000; Depreciation expenses = $100,000; and I...Jun 22 2021
Suppose you have $90,000 to invest. Youâre considering Miller-Moore Equine Enterprises (MMEE), which is currently selling for $90 per share. You notice that a put optio...Jul 15 2021
A shell and tube steam condenser is to be constructed of 2.5 cm O.D., 2.2 cm I.D., single pass horizontal tubes with steam condensing at 54oC on the outside of the tubes....Jul 24 2020
Explain in detail how Interest rate relation and impact on FDI in Malaysia*Dont focus much on Interest rate alone*Focus more on the relation and impact of interest rate o...Mar 24 2020
Choose the correct answer.Evelyn plans to earn her(a) master(b) masters(c) master's degree in public administration.Jun 15 2021
Why is the private ownership of the Federal Reserve System essentially meaningless?2. How is central bank independence related to average inflation rates across countries...May 27 2020
Brand Recognition In a study of brand recognition of Sony, groups of four consumers are interviewed. If x is the number of people in the group who recognize the Sony br...May 22 2021